Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted
  On 2/11/2023 at 5:29 PM, OB3 said:

Still have no clue what that call was

Expand  

Blarge—once ref signaled block and the other signaled charge. They decided to go with the block but completely forgot the ball went in so it should have been an And-1, which is odd because they counted the basket. 

Ray Natili must still be drunk from last night.

Posted

What’s weird about the Blarge call is I swore Men had a rule in their game for a while where if it was a Blarge (block and charge called by different refs) you give a foul to both players. 

Posted
  On 2/11/2023 at 5:51 PM, Pancho said:

What’s weird about the Blarge call is I swore Men had a rule in their game for a while where if it was a Blarge (block and charge called by different refs) you give a foul to both players. 

Expand  

Isn’t that what they did?

Posted
  On 2/11/2023 at 5:39 PM, Js1 said:

No Lowell, we don’t really care to see Tre Mitchell back in Austin after he abandoned this team. 

Expand  

Seriously, what was Mitchell's issue last year? Just flaked out? Homesick? Seemed bizarre at the time. Not that I miss him at all. 

Posted
  On 2/11/2023 at 5:57 PM, Gut Wagon said:

Seriously, what was Mitchell's issue last year? Just flaked out? Homesick? Seemed bizarre at the time. Not that I miss him at all. 

Expand  

His dad thought Beard should run the offense through him. He was tweeting and/or liking tweets by fans saying Beard didn't know how to run a good offense.

Posted
  On 2/11/2023 at 6:00 PM, Pancho said:

I think they had a rule change when someone takes a timeout within 30 seconds of the media TO window

Expand  

Yep, spot on. Went back and looked at the box score and WVU called one at 4:29. And in the box it also said "Official TV Timeout"

Thanks. 

Posted
  On 2/11/2023 at 6:02 PM, Pancho said:

I think that’s exactly what they did. I thought they changed the rule, but I guess not. I shouldn’t listen in the background to Lowell and Crean either.

Expand  

In that situation does the basket count? Do they go to the arrow to determine possession?

Posted
  On 2/11/2023 at 6:05 PM, txhorns said:

In that situation does the basket count? Do they go to the arrow to determine possession?

Expand  

The second or third explanation from crean was that both are assessed fouls, basket is good, no and 1, and go to possession arrow. 
 

I guess we were lucky they they didn’t get the basket and the ball in that scenario. 
 

still think it was just a charge though- disu was there and his heel was up and off the line. 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



×
×
  • Create New...