Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted
Just now, Mo Horn said:

The only thing I can think is the thought the string hanging down hit Altuve. 

Yep.   Rule is that any part of glove makes the out.   The initial call was wrong and there was JUST enough doubt that it couldn’t be overturned.  

Posted
Just now, Gut Wagon said:

Triple Crown is rare...and doesn’t come around very often.

Signed, Alex the Muse

And the way you get one is to hit for average AND power.

Signed, Tits Mendoza.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Seasick Sailor said:

I'd love someone to compare that bullshit to the call in Oakland and tell me there was enough to overturn one but not the other. Fuck.

Dms1AGDU8AIXklw.jpg:large

from twitter. 

Posted

I rarely rip officiating. But when you don’t have a replay that confirms the call on the field, but you do have one that demands reversal...what’s the problem? This one I could see from my sofa.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



×
×
  • Create New...